Archive for July 16, 2011

My Harry Potter nails!

So I’m a huge HP obsessed person, and I think anyone who know me knows this too by now. I went to see Deathly Hallows at midnight, and since it’s the last time I did a HP themed mani:

I did the house colors in each nail. I used tape but was too impatient and I didn’t wait until the base color was completely dry so it’s a little messy. For Gryffindor I used Essie Limited Addiction and China Glaze 2030, Slytherin was OPI Jade is the New Black and China Glaze Millennium, Ravenclaw was China Glaze First Mate and I didn’t have any bronze colors so I used 2030 again, and for Hufflepuff I realized I don’t have any yellow cremes so I used China Glaze Lighthouse and Sinful Colors Black on Black.

And this is my thumb:

Lighting bolt using the Gryffindor colors.

Overall, I was happy with how it turned out even though I did this in a rush and it’s not perfect.

The movie was awesome! I’m always bothered with the changes they make in the movies but I know by now that it has to be expected and I don’t take it too seriously anymore. This way I was able to really enjoy the movie! I will probably go see it again while it’s still out in theaters but it’s a little sad that there won’t be another midnight Harry Potter opening 😦

Leave a Comment