Essie Smooth Sailing and why I love it so much…

I got Smooth Sailing and a few others a while ago at Rite Aid, when they were having their sale on Essies. I remember the cashier said, wow that must be good polish! (in a nice way) when I dumped the handful of polishes on the counter. And I said YES!! They are awesome! Ok, I didn’t say it like that but I was thinking it! I really love my Essies, they last forever on me and haven’t had any problems with any of them so far.

Anyway, this is Smooth Sailing, and it’s beautiful!!

See how pretty? With it’s lovely blue base color and the sparkly silver shimmer! So so pretty! I think it’s obvious that I’m in love with this color, it has quickly become one of my favorites, I think I’ll have to get a backup! 🙂
And I couldn’t choose a picture so there’s lots!

And a closer shot:

And even though I thought it couldn’t get any better, after a few days I added CND Sapphire Sparkle on top, and it turned into this!


(sorry about the tipwear, I’d been wearing this for a while!)

My pictures don’t really show how sparkly and beautiful this turned out, it flashed purple, blue and silver 😀


I loved this combination!

Anyway, I’m really glad I picked this one up and I enjoyed wearing it so much!

2 Comments »

  1. Millie said

    Wow, gorgeous nails and pics! This is one of my biggest lemmings right now:)

    • Susy said

      Thank you!! You should definitely try to get it, it’s so pretty! 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

